五次就诊。很少有副作用。

1今天,MRIdian®正在改变前列腺癌的治疗模式,并可能为患者提供只需五次分诊和较少副作用的癌症治疗能力。

2023年1月12日发表在《美国医学会肿瘤学杂志》2上的研究结果表明,与CT引导的SBRT相比,MRIdian MRI引导的立体定向体外放射治疗(SBRT)在治疗局部前列腺癌方面具有优势。

MIRAGE III期随机对照试验(NCT04384770)显示,在MRIdian MRI引导下与CT引导下的SBRT相比,急性(≤90天)泌尿生殖系统(GU)和胃肠道(GI)的副作用明显减少。

在多变量分析中,控制了使用直肠间隔物、前列腺大小和基线泌尿系统症状的差异,MRI引导下的手臂与≥2级GU毒性的几率减少60%有关。

MIRAGE JAMA数据

对病人更有利。对临床医生更有利。今天了解更多关于MRIdian的信息。

重要安全信息 请点击这里

了解MRIdian对前列腺的作用

MRIdian SMART for Prostate

重要安全信息 请点击这里

前列腺患者的故事

临床资源

播放关于FORT审判的说明视频1

康奈尔堡审判解说视频
(在第三方网页中打开)

要了解更多关于正在进行的前列腺癌临床试验的信息,请访问我们的 临床试验页面。

重要安全信息

使用说明 (IFU):MRIdian Linac系统具有磁共振成像功能,旨在为身体任何地方需要放射治疗的病变、肿瘤和病症提供立体定向放射治疗和精确放疗。MRIdian Linac系统并不适合所有病人,包括不适合做磁共振成像的病人。

重要安全信息(ISI)。:放射性治疗可能会引起副作用,这些副作用因接受治疗的身体部位而异。最常见的副作用通常是暂时的,可能包括但不限于对呼吸系统、消化系统、泌尿系统或生殖系统的刺激;疲劳;恶心;皮肤刺激;和脱发。在一些病人中,副作用可能是严重的。治疗过程的复杂性和持续时间可能有所不同。

放射治疗并不适合于所有癌症。你应该与医生讨论潜在的副作用及其严重程度,以及放射和磁共振成像的好处,以确保放射治疗适合你。

免责声明:此处介绍的意见和临床经验是针对特色医生和特色病人的,仅作参考之用。本材料中的任何内容都不是为了提供具体的医疗建议或取代书面法律或法规。本网页上的视频和信息所展示的治疗结果并不代表典型的或未来的结果。

与你的医生讨论治疗方案,包括针对你个人需求的整个疗程的风险和好处。MRIdian Linac系统只在有适当设备和受过专门训练的医生的设施中提供。

参考文献

  1. Ferlay, J., et al.全球癌症观察站。今日癌症》。法国里昂。国际癌症研究机构。2019年8月30日,从https://gco.iarc.fr/today(2018)检索。
  2. Kishan AU, Ma TM, Lamb JM, et al. JAMA Oncol.2023年1月12日在线发表。 Doi:10.1001/jamaoncol.2022.6558

Five visits. Few side effects.

Prostate cancer is the second most common cancer in men worldwide.1

Today, MRIdian is changing the paradigm for prostate cancer treatment and may offer patients the ability to treat their cancer with just five fractions and fewer side effects.

Prostate patients treated with MRIdian SBRT have no early grade 3 GI/GU toxicity and a 60 to 90 percent lower grade 2 GI/GU toxicity, as compared to standard LINAC treatments, without the need for fiducials or spacers.2

Better for patients. Better for clinicians. Learn more about MRIdian today.

Learn how MRIdian works for prostate

MRIdian SMART for Prostate

Prostate Patient Stories

Clinical Resources

Play Video about Interim Findings from MIRAGE

Interim Findings from MIRAGE Phase III Randomized Trial Signal Superiority of MRIdian MRI-guidance in SBRT for Localized Prostate Cancer

Play Video about FORT Trial Explainer Video 1

Cornell FORT Trial Explainer Video (video opens on new page)

To learn more about ongoing clinical trials for prostate cancer, visit our Clinical Trials page.

Important Safety Information

Indications for Use (IFU): The MRIdian Linac system, with magnetic resonance imaging capabilities, is intended to provide stereotactic radiosurgery and precision radiotherapy for lesions, tumors, and conditions anywhere in the body where radiation treatment is indicated. The MRIdian Linac System is not appropriate for all patients, including those who are not candidates for magnetic resonance imaging.

Important Safety Information (ISI): Radiation treatments may cause side effects that can vary depending on the part of the body being treated. The most frequent ones are typically temporary and may include, but are not limited to, irritation to the respiratory, digestive, urinary or reproductive systems; fatigue; nausea; skin irritation; and hair loss. In some patients, side effects can be severe. Treatment sessions may vary in complexity and duration.

Radiation treatment is not appropriate for all cancers. You should discuss the potential for side effects and their severity as well as the benefits of radiation and magnetic resonance imaging with your doctor to make sure radiation treatment is right for you.

Disclaimer: The opinions and clinical experiences presented herein are specific to the featured physicians and the featured patients and are for information purposes only. Nothing in this material is intended to provide specific medical advice or to take the place of written law or regulations. Results of treatment presented in the videos and information on this webpage are not indicative of typical or future results.

Discuss treatment options with your doctor, including the risks and benefits of the entire course of treatment specific to your individual needs. MRIdian Linac systems are only available at appropriately equipped facilities with specially trained physicians.

Citations

  1. Ferlay, J., et al. Global Cancer Observatory: Cancer Today. Lyon, France: International Agency for Research on Cancer. Retrieved August 30, 2019 from https://gco.iarc.fr/today (2018)
  2. Bruynzeel A, et al. A prospective single-arm phase II study of stereotactic magnetic-resonance-guided adaptive radiotherapy for prostate cancer: Early toxicity results International Journal of Radiation Oncology*Biology*Physics. epub 2019; DOI: 10.1016/j.ijrobp.2019.08.007